bird builder

In becoming an artist

a big part of that

becoming is

unbecoming my past

but it has to be a gentle

unbecoming

I want to retain the

love I found along

the way the

gentle waves of

recognition

to black strangers on

the street

the love of a

mother

a father

and my friends and

my music.

and my record player

and my room

and the flea market

on a Sunday morning coming down

(thanks Kris)

and I want to

retain the

dark history

the just below the

surface violence

of thoughts

and separations

brutal separations

Seams teaching us

to hate

I want to keep it

so I can see it

so I can

have it as a frame

of reference

to

help me

re-germinate with

an awareness

not like in a

blind

Eden

I want full vision

I want Sid to take me

into the future

realise my true nature

gentle

wanderer

far from home

going homeImage

About sidsledge

I am the heart of the scientist and the mind of an artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment